Motorhome Awards Winners Announced

trophyYou might remember our article a short while ago discussing the nominations for the 2013 Motorhome Awards, in association with Motocaravan Motorhome Monthly (MMM) Magazine and Which? Motorhome. Earlier this month the winners were announced.

French manufacturer Pilote took the spoils with the overall ‘Motorhome of the Year’ award, its ‘Reference P716’ impressing the judges across the board. A great combination of value for money and modern, minimalist styling impressed on the inside while the Fiat chassis gives a great feel to a solid all-rounder.

Elsewhere Bürstner took two awards in two of the biggest categories. The Brevio shared the ‘compact’ motorhome award with the Hymer Compact 404 while the Ixeo Time stole the honours for family motorhome. These categories represent two of the biggest market shares of the motorhome industry and winning outright here will be a big boost for the sales of the Swiss company.

The awards help to give consumers an idea of the market leaders in 2013 and are a solid guide for anyone thinking of buying a new motorhome this year. There are, of course, plenty of models available for every sort of category and a lot of mid-sized models that don’t neatly fit into categories, but it’s a starting point for a lot of consumers.

We also saw a nice overview of developments at the top end of the industry which, ultimately, filter down into more affordable models. The winner of the ‘Luxury Motorhome’ category this year was the stunning Niesmann + Bischoff Arto sporting a completely frost-proof double floor. It’s this sort of technology that will make consumers and motorhome insurance providers very happy in the years to come.

Congratulations to all of those who picked up awards and, if you are hunting for a motorhome this year, why not start by taking a look at the winners?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *